I think when you are doing anything out of the ordinary people always ask , “WHY?”.

I’m a few days from running my 7th marathon, an endurance race of 26.2 miles. It’s one of the things I do that can be hard to explain to people. It’s about so much more than running.

I want my life to be about more than McDonald’s, more than Wal-Mart and more than what’s recorded on the DVR.

I want to fight for my marriage, even when it’s hard. Because, the good times always outweigh the bad.

I want to raise my daughters to know they are loved by God more than I desire to be their best friend.

I want to be the kind of friend that can be called anytime and anyplace to be there in the celebrations and in suffering.

I want to live a life of faith and prayer, trusting and knowing that Christianity is more to me than checking any box.

I run because it reminds me that I am capable of being more than I ever give myself credit for.

I want more than ordinary.

I’m not perfect. I fail daily. But, running teaches me to endure, to persevere, to make a plan and do it even when I don’t want to, some days are great, some days are bad but all my days will be filled with an extraordinary appreciation for the gift I’ve been given. My Life.

I have no doubt that Gods plan is about more than ordinary, normal, McDonald’s, Wal-Mart, DVR lives. He came so we can have life, and have it abundantly.

