Marriage. It is one of my life’s most precious gifts. It is the most beautiful and most difficult parts of my life.

I grew up having little idea what marriage could be, or should be. Our society gives it little value and very seldom acknowledges what a spiritual gift it can be to two people.

My marriage is like home to me. A place of safety, unity, and peace. It doesn’t matter what the world does or says, I find love, support and just enough constructive criticism. My marriage reminds me to be a professional forgiver : not only learning to forgive when it isn’t earned but to humbly ask for forgiveness when I have been wrong.

My marriage teaches me to put others hopes and dreams ahead of my own, all the while having the greatest support while pursuing my own. I can be reminded how wonderful it is to love and how hard it can be to love someone completely.

I am thankful for sacrifice and provision, I am thankful for the gift of my marriage.

“Then The Lord God said, “It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him a helper fit for him.” Genesis 2:18

