I’m a little behind but, I am going to do my best to catch up.

For my Day 7 gratitude, aka the day after the election, I am grateful for people of conviction.

It is easy to go along with everyone else. To do what is popular and never stand out. But to me the people who live with conviction deserve a shout out.

I’m not talking about those who are mean, disrespectful and spiteful. I’m not talking about the right-fighters or people who disagree for the sake of an argument.

I am however talking about those people who live there lives according to a creed or code. They stand for what they believe in. People of conviction don’t need to argue because there is no overwhelming need to defend their perspective. People of conviction are transparent and their lives are the example that defends their beliefs.

To those that live lives of conviction I am grateful to you, not because I agree or disagree with your point of view, but because living a belief is greater than all the rhetoric in the world.

