I had the honor this weekend to be a part of the Family Vision workshop at Canvas Church this weekend. It was an awesome experience. Very Challenging. It can be overwhelming to decide to be purposeful with your family, living with mission and intention. It makes me think a lot about how I want and a have always tried to do it differently than the way I was raised.

It also reminds me to be grateful for where I come from. Yes, just like many of you, my family could be the picture perfect example of dysfunction. But, I still love them. I want the best for them. For everything I think I want to change there are beautiful people who are a part of my family legacy. Perfect, No. But they are mine, a part of me, a part of my life. My heart belongs to them and I appreciate my family.

